For My Father, Hidden In The Stars

 

Is that you up there?

Weaving celestial spheres, 

rolling balls  of fire into their

rightful  places so they’d shine 

brighter than ever before. 

Do you remember the night

when you pointed  out the

brightest star  in the sky and

named it after me? 

I need you here to tell me it still

exists, that it did not shed its

layers one by one and dive into

the oblivion  

You’ve been gone for long now

and I can’t keep track of the stars 

anymore.

© P.K.

One response to “For My Father, Hidden In The Stars

Leave a Reply

