In another life – A promise

 

In another world at another time
You and I will start over
We’ll meet with the rising sun of life
and be a witness to our identities

I’ll be there – with you
as we step into springtime
With you – to bathe my soul
in your light
With you – to lie in the flower fields
endlessly. for you to breathe inside me,
run in my veins

And you’ll be there –
to carefully inscribe on the pages
of our life – songs and stories
You’ll be there – to hold my dreams
in your hands, nourish them.to shape them
and make them real with your love
you’ll be there – to give me the wings
and the strength to believe i can fly alone

In another world at another time
You and I will start all over again
Where you and i would dance
through life – till time ends
where i – would fall for you
each time i see you smile
and you – would hold me forever
love me for what I am

In another world at another time
You and I will start over again
and be a witness to our identities

© Priyesha K. Nair
Leave a Reply

